Financial products in United Arab Emirates

Check which free zone or federal regulator licenses your broker.

Currency: United Arab Emirates Dirham (AED)

Regulator

SCA, DFSA (DIFC) and FSRA (ADGM)

Investor protection

Protection depends on which regulator licenses the broker.

Tax, in general

The UAE has no personal income tax on investment gains.

A general summary, not tax advice. Tax rules and limits change each tax year, and the year this note reflects is not recorded yet.

Verified products

  • Interactive Brokers

    Discount / pro

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    0
    Regulators
    SEC, FINRA, SIPC, CFTC, FCA (no DFSA/SCA/ADGM listed)
    Fees
    Equity: US: up to $0.0035/share (min $0.35, max 1%); Other trades: ETFs 0.05% (min €1.25, max €29); Account: No inactivity fee; FX: FX fees/spreads apply
    Investments
    Stocks, ETFs, options, futures, forex, commodities, bonds, funds
  • Sarwa

    Robo / broker

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    500
    Regulators
    DFSA
    Fees
    Equity: US: $1 or 0.25%; Other trades: Options $4/contract; Account: Robo 0.5%-0.8% p.a. + ~0.1% fund cost; crypto 0.75% spread; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    US stocks, ETFs, options, crypto, savings, auto-invest; halal plans
  • eToro

    Social broker

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    100
    Regulators
    FCA, CySEC, ASIC, SEC, FINRA (no DFSA/SCA listed)
    Fees
    Equity: $0 stocks/ETFs; Other trades: CFDs: spreads; Account: Withdrawal & inactivity fees; FX: Above-average
    Investments
    Stocks, ETFs, crypto, CFDs; CopyTrader; Islamic account (min $1,000)
  • XTB

    Broker

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    0
    Regulators
    DFSA (XTB MENA), FCA, KNF, CySEC
    Fees
    Equity: 0% to €100k monthly turnover, then 0.2%; Other trades: CFDs: spreads; Account: €10/mo inactivity after 1 yr; FX: 0.005
    Investments
    Stocks, ETFs, CFDs; Islamic account; xStation 5
  • amana

    App broker

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    25
    Regulators
    App users contract with AFS Global (LFSA, Malaysia); not DFSA
    Fees
    Equity: 0% stocks & ETFs; Other trades: MENA shares free for first $100k / 50 trades; Account: Exchange fees after free allowance; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Stocks, ETFs, crypto, forex, futures, CFDs; fractional
  • Capital.com

    CFD broker

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    $20 / AED 80
    Regulators
    SCA, SCB, FCA, CySEC, ASIC
    Fees
    Equity: N/A (all CFDs); Other trades: No commission; spreads; Account: Inactivity fee after 1 yr; FX: AED deposits/withdrawals free
    Investments
    4,500+ CFDs; no real shares; Islamic accounts
  • Plus500

    CFD broker

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    100
    Regulators
    DFSA (Plus500AE), FCA, CySEC, ASIC, MAS
    Fees
    Equity: CFD only from UAE; Other trades: No dealing commission; Account: $10/mo inactivity after 3 months; FX: Up to 0.7%
    Investments
    CFDs on indices, forex, commodities, crypto, shares
  • Saxo

    Broker

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    ~$5,000 in MENA (verify)
    Regulators
    DFSA, FCA, FINMA, MAS, ASIC, SFC
    Fees
    Equity: US from 0.08% or 0.03% (min $1; source conflicts); Other trades: ETFs from 0.03% (min €2); Account: Custody fee may apply; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Stocks, ETFs, bonds, funds, options, futures, forex, CFDs
  • Crypto.com

    Users wanting a wide product range

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Coins
    Major crypto assets
    Trading fees
    Crypto-to-crypto trading reported fee-free (Finder)
    Regulation
    Not stated in source
    Security
    Not stated in source
  • OKX

    Users looking for low trading fees

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Coins
    Major crypto assets
    Trading fees
    Named by Finder for low fees (2026); figures not stated
    Regulation
    Not stated in source
    Security
    Not stated in source
  • Binance

    Users with small starting deposits

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Coins
    Major crypto assets
    Trading fees
    Not stated in source
    Regulation
    Not stated in source
    Security
    Not stated in source
  • XM

    Beginners who want a low starting deposit

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    $5 (as reported)
    Regulators
    Not stated in source
    Spreads and fees
    Not stated in source
    Platforms
    Not stated in source
  • Moneta Markets

    Traders on a Direct STP account

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    $50 on its Direct STP account (as reported)
    Regulators
    Not stated in source
    Spreads and fees
    Not stated in source
    Platforms
    Not stated in source
  • Wise

    Bank-to-bank international transfers

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Transfer fee
    Variable fee about 0.35%–2.85% (as reported)
    Exchange rate
    Mid-market rate, no added margin (as reported)
    Speed
    Not stated
    Coverage
    Over 40 currencies (not stated)
  • Remitly

    Cash pickup and mobile-wallet delivery

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Transfer fee
    Flat fee varies by destination; $1.99 to Mexico bank deposit (as reported)
    Exchange rate
    Margin 0.5%–3.0% above mid-market (as reported)
    Speed
    Not stated
    Coverage
    Many countries (not stated)
  • WorldRemit

    Transfers to many countries

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Transfer fee
    $1–$5 flat (as reported)
    Exchange rate
    0.5%–2% bank transfer; up to 4% cash pickup (as reported)
    Speed
    Not stated
    Coverage
    Many countries (not stated)
  • OFX

    Large transfers

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Transfer fee
    No upfront transfer fee (as reported)
    Exchange rate
    Not stated
    Speed
    Not stated
    Coverage
    Not stated
  • Revolut

    Travellers and currency exchange

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Monthly fee
    Plan-based maintenance fees (as reported)
    Card
    Not stated
    Spending abroad
    Not stated
    Protection
    Not stated
  • Wise account

    Cross-border payments

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Monthly fee
    No maintenance fee (as reported)
    Card
    Cross-border transfers from 0.41% (as reported)
    Spending abroad
    Not stated
    Protection
    Not stated

Browse by category

Calculators