Savings accounts
Compare savings accounts by rate type, minimum balance and deposit protection.
Showing 6 of 6 products.
- Rate type
- Variable (4.21% APY, April 2026 table)
- Min. balance
- No minimum (as reported)
- Protection
- Not stated
- Access
- Online
- Rate type
- Variable (4.00% APY, April 2026 table)
- Min. balance
- No minimum (as reported)
- Protection
- Not stated
- Access
- Online
- Rate type
- Variable (4.15% APY, July 2026)
- Min. balance
- Not stated
- Protection
- Not stated
- Access
- Online
- Rate type
- Variable (4.21% APY, May 2026 snapshot)
- Min. balance
- Not stated
- Protection
- Not stated
- Access
- Online
CIT Bank Platinum Savings
Savers who meet the balance
Third-party figures, not checked with the provider
- Rate type
- 4.10% APY for 6 months with promo code and $5,000+; then 3.75%
- Min. balance
- $5,000 minimum balance for the regular rate (as reported)
- Protection
- Not stated
- Access
- Online
Colorado Federal Savings Bank
Savers wanting no minimum
Third-party figures, not checked with the provider
- Rate type
- Variable (3.80% APY, April 2026 table)
- Min. balance
- $1 to earn interest; no minimum opening deposit (as reported)
- Protection
- Not stated
- Access
- Online; no checking or money market account
Risks to understand
- Deposit protection depends on the bank's licence and the scheme that covers it, and it has limits.
- Interest rates, fees and account conditions can change. Check the provider's current terms.
Common questions
- Are online savings accounts safe?
- If the bank is licensed and covered by a deposit guarantee scheme, your money is protected up to that scheme's limit.
- Why do rates change?
- Most savings rates are variable and move with central bank rates.
115 verified products across all categories.