Stock brokers and investing apps

Compare regulated brokers for shares, ETFs and funds by fees, minimum deposit and where they accept customers.

Showing 61 of 61 products.

  • Zerodha

    Discount

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    SEBI
    Fees
    Equity: Delivery Rs 0; intraday Rs 20 or 0.03% (lower); Account: Open Rs 0; AMC Rs 300; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Equity, MF, direct MF, API (3-in-1 account)
  • Groww

    Discount

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    SEBI
    Fees
    Equity: Rs 20 or 0.1% per order (lower); Account: Open Rs 0; AMC Rs 0; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Equity, direct MF
  • Angel One

    Discount

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    SEBI
    Fees
    Equity: Rs 20 or 0.1% per order (lower); Account: Open Rs 0; AMC Rs 240; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Equity, direct MF, API
  • Upstox

    Discount

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    SEBI
    Fees
    Equity: Delivery Rs 20/order; intraday Rs 20 or 0.1% (lower); Account: Open Rs 0; AMC Rs 300 (free first year); FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Equity, direct MF, API
  • Dhan

    Discount

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    SEBI
    Fees
    Equity: Delivery Rs 0; intraday Rs 20 or 0.03% (lower); Account: Open Rs 0; AMC Rs 0 (lifetime); FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Equity, direct MF, API
  • ICICIdirect

    Full service

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    SEBI
    Fees
    Equity: Delivery 0.29%; intraday 0.029%; Account: Open Rs 0; AMC Rs 700 p.a.; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Equity, direct MF
  • HDFC Securities

    Full service

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    SEBI
    Fees
    Equity: Delivery 0.30%; intraday 0.03%; Account: Open Rs 0; AMC Rs 750 (from 2nd year); FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Equity, direct MF
  • Kotak Neo

    Full service

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    SEBI
    Fees
    Equity: Delivery 0.20% (free first 30 days); intraday Rs 10 or 0.05%; Account: Open Rs 0; AMC Rs 600; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Equity, direct MF
  • 5paisa

    Discount

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    SEBI
    Fees
    Equity: Rs 20 per executed order; Account: Open Rs 0; AMC Rs 300 (free first year); FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Equity, direct MF, API
  • Fyers

    Discount

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    SEBI
    Fees
    Equity: Delivery 0.3% or Rs 20 (lower); intraday 0.03% or Rs 20; Account: Open Rs 0; AMC Rs 0 (lifetime); FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Equity, direct MF, API
  • Fidelity

    Full service

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    0
    Regulators
    SEC / FINRA / SIPC
    Fees
    Equity: $0 online US stocks & ETFs; Other trades: Options commission-free (per-contract not stated); Account: $0 account minimum; ACATS out $0; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Stocks, ETFs, mutual funds, options, bonds, precious metals, crypto, fractional shares
  • Charles Schwab

    Full service

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    0
    Regulators
    SEC / FINRA / SIPC
    Fees
    Equity: $0 online equity trades; Other trades: Options commission-free (per-contract not stated); Account: $0 minimum; ACATS full out $50; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Stocks, ETFs, mutual funds, options, bonds, crypto, forex, futures
  • Interactive Brokers (IBKR Lite)

    Discount / pro

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    0
    Regulators
    SEC / FINRA / SIPC
    Fees
    Equity: $0 per trade (Lite); Other trades: Options commission-free (amount not stated); Account: $0 minimum; ACATS out $0; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Stocks, ETFs, mutual funds, bonds, options, futures, forex, crypto, metals; fractional on ~15,000 stocks
  • Robinhood

    Discount app

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    0
    Regulators
    SEC / FINRA / SIPC
    Fees
    Equity: $0 on stocks, ETFs; Other trades: Options $0; Account: $0 minimum; Gold $60/yr; $2/mo paper statements if <$50; ACATS out $100; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Stocks, ETFs, options, crypto, futures, ADRs, precious metals (no mutual funds)
  • E*TRADE

    Full service

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    0
    Regulators
    SEC / FINRA / SIPC
    Fees
    Equity: $0 per trade; Other trades: Options volume discount (amount not stated); Account: $0 minimum; ACATS out $75/$25; $38 reorg fee; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Stocks, ETFs, mutual funds, options, bonds, futures, ADRs, crypto
  • Webull

    Discount app

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    0
    Regulators
    SEC / FINRA / SIPC
    Fees
    Equity: $0 per trade; Other trades: Options commission-free (amount not stated); Account: $0 minimum; ACATS out $75; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Stocks, ETFs, options, bonds, crypto, futures, mutual funds (IRA only)
  • Trading 212

    Discount app

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    None
    Regulators
    FCA
    Fees
    Equity: £0 dealing; Account: £0 platform fee; FX: 0.0015
    Investments
    ISA, cash ISA (no SIPP)
  • AJ Bell

    Platform

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    FCA
    Fees
    Equity: £9.95 shares; £1.50 funds / regular investing; Account: 0.25% (share fee capped £42/yr); FX: 0.0075
    Investments
    ISA, SIPP
  • Interactive Investor

    Platform

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    FCA
    Fees
    Equity: £3.99 (Core, UK trades); Account: From £5.99/mo (Core); £14.99/mo (Plus); FX: 0.0075
    Investments
    ISA, SIPP
  • Hargreaves Lansdown

    Platform

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    FCA
    Fees
    Equity: £11.95 shares; £0 funds; Account: 0.45% (capped £45/yr); FX: From 1%
    Investments
    ISA, SIPP
  • Freetrade

    Discount app

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    FCA
    Fees
    Equity: £0; Account: £0 (Basic); £5.99/mo Standard; £11.99/mo Plus; FX: 0.99% / 0.59% / 0.39%
    Investments
    ISA, SIPP
  • InvestEngine

    Discount app

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    FCA
    Fees
    Equity: £0; Account: £0; FX: None
    Investments
    ISA, SIPP
  • IG UK

    Broker

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    FCA
    Fees
    Equity: £0 (UK/US); Account: £0 with 3+ trades/qtr, else £24/qtr; FX: 0.007
    Investments
    ISA; SIPP status conflicting in source; no fractional shares
  • Questrade

    Discount

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    1000
    Regulators
    Not stated
    Fees
    Equity: $0 stocks & ETFs; Other trades: Options $0.99/contract; Account: No annual fees listed; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Stocks, ETFs, options; limited fractional shares
  • TD Direct Investing

    Bank

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    Not stated
    Fees
    Equity: Commissions among highest (amount not stated); Account: Not listed; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    TD Easy Trade: up to 100 commission-free trades/yr (mobile)
  • BMO InvestorLine

    Bank

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    None
    Regulators
    Not stated
    Fees
    Equity: 0; Other trades: ETFs $0; options $0.90/contract; Account: $0 (registered & non-registered); FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Stocks, ETFs, options; no fractional shares
  • CIBC Investor's Edge

    Bank

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    $10,000 to avoid fee
    Regulators
    Not stated
    Fees
    Equity: $6.95 ($4.95 if >150 trades/qtr); Other trades: Options $6.95 + $1.25/contract; Account: $100 (waived with $10,000 across accounts); FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Stocks, ETFs, options
  • National Bank Direct Brokerage

    Bank

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    $20,000 to avoid fee
    Regulators
    Not stated
    Fees
    Equity: 0; Other trades: ETFs $0; options $1.25/contract (min $6.25); Account: $100 (waived with $20,000 across accounts); FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Stocks, ETFs, options
  • Qtrade Direct Investing

    Discount

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    $25,000 to avoid fee
    Regulators
    Not stated
    Fees
    Equity: 0; Other trades: Options $0.75/contract; Account: $100 (waived with $25,000 across accounts); FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Stocks, ETFs, options, multi-leg
  • Interactive Brokers

    Discount / pro

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    None
    Regulators
    Not stated
    Fees
    Equity: $0.01/share (min $1, max 0.5%); Other trades: Options $1.25/contract (min $1.50); Account: $10/mo inactivity, offset by commissions; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Stocks, options, fractional shares
  • Wealthsimple Trade / RBC Direct Investing

    Discount / bank

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    Not stated
    Fees
    Equity: Not in source; Account: Not in source; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Not stated
  • CommSec

    Bank

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    Not stated
    Fees
    Equity: $19.95 ASX shares & ETFs; Other trades: US shares offered (fee not stated); Account: Not stated; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    ASX shares, ETFs, US shares; CHESS sponsored
  • CommSec Pocket

    Bank app

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    50
    Regulators
    Not stated
    Fees
    Equity: $2 (up to $1k), ETFs only; Other trades: No US shares; Account: Not stated; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    10 curated ETFs; CHESS
  • SelfWealth

    Discount

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    Not stated
    Fees
    Equity: 9.5; Other trades: US shares USD $9.50; Account: Not stated; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    ASX shares, ETFs, US shares; CHESS
  • Superhero

    Discount

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    100
    Regulators
    Not stated
    Fees
    Equity: ETFs $2.00; shares $5.00; Other trades: US trades $0; Account: Not stated; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    ASX ETFs/shares, US shares; CHESS; ETF auto-invest
  • Pearler

    Discount

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    Not stated
    Fees
    Equity: 6.5; Other trades: US shares USD $6.50; Account: Not stated; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    ASX & US securities; CHESS; auto-invest (all)
  • CMC Invest

    Discount

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    Not stated
    Fees
    Equity: $0 first trade each month; Other trades: Later fees not stated; Account: Not stated; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    ASX & US shares; CHESS
  • Stake

    Discount app

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    Not stated
    Fees
    Equity: 3; Other trades: US trades $0; Account: Not stated; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    ASX & US shares; custodian (no CHESS)
  • Moomoo

    Discount app

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    Not stated
    Fees
    Equity: ~$0; Other trades: US ~$0; Account: Not stated; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    ASX & US shares; custodian (no CHESS)
  • IG

    Broker

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    Not stated
    Fees
    Equity: 8; Other trades: US $0; Account: Not stated; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    International markets; no CHESS
  • Saxo

    Broker

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    Not stated
    Fees
    Equity: 0.12% (min $10); Other trades: US fee not stated; Account: Not stated; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Multi-asset, 70+ exchanges; no CHESS
  • Moomoo

    Discount app

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    Check MAS licence
    Fees
    Equity: Not stated; Other trades: US stocks commission-free; Account: Not stated; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    US stocks, ETFs
  • Webull

    Discount app

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    Check MAS licence
    Fees
    Equity: Not stated; Other trades: US: US$0.90/order or 0.025% (min US$0.50); Account: $0 platform for US stocks, ETFs, options; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    US stocks, ETFs, options
  • Tiger Brokers

    Discount app

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    Check MAS licence
    Fees
    Equity: SGX 0.03% (min S$0.99); Other trades: Not stated; Account: Not stated; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    US, SGX, HK stocks, ETFs, options
  • Interactive Brokers

    Discount / pro

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    Check MAS licence
    Fees
    Equity: SGX 0.08% (min S$2.50, incl. currency conversion); Other trades: Not stated; Account: Not stated; FX: Included in SG stock fee
    Investments
    Wide global markets
  • Saxo Markets

    Broker

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    Check MAS licence
    Fees
    Equity: SG stocks: no custody fee; Other trades: US: US$1 minimum commission; Account: No custody fee on SG stocks; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Broad global exchanges
  • Trade Republic

    Neo broker

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Savings plan from €1
    Regulators
    Deposit insurance up to €100,000 (DE/FR)
    Fees
    Equity: €1.00 per €500 order; Other trades: ETF savings plan €0; Account: €0 custody; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    ETFs, stocks, funds, bonds, derivatives, crypto; 2,500 stock savings plans
  • Scalable Capital

    Neo broker

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Savings plan from €1
    Regulators
    Deposit insurance up to €500,000 (DE/FR)
    Fees
    Equity: €0.99 per €500 order; Other trades: ETF savings plan €0; Account: €0 custody; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    ETFs, stocks, funds, bonds, derivatives, crypto; 4,500 stock savings plans
  • ING

    Bank

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Savings plan from €1
    Regulators
    Deposit insurance €100,000 (DE)
    Fees
    Equity: €6.15 per €500 (€4.90 + 0.25%); Other trades: ETF savings plan €0; Account: €0 custody; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    ETFs, stocks, funds; 550 stock savings plans
  • flatex

    Online bank

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Savings plan from €25
    Regulators
    Deposit insurance €100,000 (DE)
    Fees
    Equity: €5.90 per €500; Other trades: ETF savings plan €0; Account: €0 custody; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    ETFs, stocks, funds, bonds, derivatives; 1,000 stock savings plans
  • comdirect bank

    Bank

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Savings plan from €1
    Regulators
    Deposit insurance €100,000 (DE)
    Fees
    Equity: €9.90 per €500 (€4.90 + 0.25%); Other trades: ETF savings plan 1.50%; Account: €0 custody; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    ETFs, stocks, funds; 1,700 stock savings plans
  • comdirect Pure

    Bank

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Savings plan from €1
    Regulators
    Deposit insurance €100,000 (DE)
    Fees
    Equity: €1.00 per €500; Other trades: ETF savings plan €0; Account: €0 custody; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    ETFs, stocks, funds; 1,700 stock savings plans
  • DKB

    Bank

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Savings plan from €25
    Regulators
    Deposit insurance €100,000 (DE)
    Fees
    Equity: €10 (range €10-€30) per €500; Other trades: ETF savings plan €1.50; Account: €0 custody; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    ETFs, stocks, funds; 40 stock savings plans
  • Interactive Brokers

    Discount / pro

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    0
    Regulators
    SEC, FINRA, SIPC, CFTC, FCA (no DFSA/SCA/ADGM listed)
    Fees
    Equity: US: up to $0.0035/share (min $0.35, max 1%); Other trades: ETFs 0.05% (min €1.25, max €29); Account: No inactivity fee; FX: FX fees/spreads apply
    Investments
    Stocks, ETFs, options, futures, forex, commodities, bonds, funds
  • Sarwa

    Robo / broker

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    500
    Regulators
    DFSA
    Fees
    Equity: US: $1 or 0.25%; Other trades: Options $4/contract; Account: Robo 0.5%-0.8% p.a. + ~0.1% fund cost; crypto 0.75% spread; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    US stocks, ETFs, options, crypto, savings, auto-invest; halal plans
  • eToro

    Social broker

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    100
    Regulators
    FCA, CySEC, ASIC, SEC, FINRA (no DFSA/SCA listed)
    Fees
    Equity: $0 stocks/ETFs; Other trades: CFDs: spreads; Account: Withdrawal & inactivity fees; FX: Above-average
    Investments
    Stocks, ETFs, crypto, CFDs; CopyTrader; Islamic account (min $1,000)
  • XTB

    Broker

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    0
    Regulators
    DFSA (XTB MENA), FCA, KNF, CySEC
    Fees
    Equity: 0% to €100k monthly turnover, then 0.2%; Other trades: CFDs: spreads; Account: €10/mo inactivity after 1 yr; FX: 0.005
    Investments
    Stocks, ETFs, CFDs; Islamic account; xStation 5
  • amana

    App broker

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    25
    Regulators
    App users contract with AFS Global (LFSA, Malaysia); not DFSA
    Fees
    Equity: 0% stocks & ETFs; Other trades: MENA shares free for first $100k / 50 trades; Account: Exchange fees after free allowance; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Stocks, ETFs, crypto, forex, futures, CFDs; fractional
  • Capital.com

    CFD broker

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    $20 / AED 80
    Regulators
    SCA, SCB, FCA, CySEC, ASIC
    Fees
    Equity: N/A (all CFDs); Other trades: No commission; spreads; Account: Inactivity fee after 1 yr; FX: AED deposits/withdrawals free
    Investments
    4,500+ CFDs; no real shares; Islamic accounts
  • Plus500

    CFD broker

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    100
    Regulators
    DFSA (Plus500AE), FCA, CySEC, ASIC, MAS
    Fees
    Equity: CFD only from UAE; Other trades: No dealing commission; Account: $10/mo inactivity after 3 months; FX: Up to 0.7%
    Investments
    CFDs on indices, forex, commodities, crypto, shares
  • Saxo

    Broker

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    ~$5,000 in MENA (verify)
    Regulators
    DFSA, FCA, FINMA, MAS, ASIC, SFC
    Fees
    Equity: US from 0.08% or 0.03% (min $1; source conflicts); Other trades: ETFs from 0.03% (min €2); Account: Custody fee may apply; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Stocks, ETFs, bonds, funds, options, futures, forex, CFDs

Risks to understand

  • The value of investments can go down as well as up, and you may get back less than you invested.
  • Past performance is not a reliable guide to future results.
  • Check the costs of trading, currency conversion and holding investments before you choose.

Estimate what fees cost

Fees compound against you just as returns compound for you. Enter a provider's yearly fee to see how much it could cost over time.

Open the Investment Fee Impact Calculator

Common questions

Is my money safe with an online broker?
Regulated brokers must keep client assets separate from their own. Many countries also have a compensation scheme if a broker fails.
What is the cheapest way to invest?
For most people, low-cost index funds or ETFs bought regularly through a broker with low fees.

115 verified products across all categories.