Financial products in Singapore

Singapore is a regional hub with many international brokers.

Currency: Singapore Dollar (SGD)

Regulator

Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS)

Investor protection

Client assets must be held in trust or custody accounts separate from the broker.

Tax, in general

Singapore generally does not tax capital gains for individuals.

A general summary, not tax advice. Tax rules and limits change each tax year, and the year this note reflects is not recorded yet.

Verified products

  • Moomoo

    Discount app

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    Check MAS licence
    Fees
    Equity: Not stated; Other trades: US stocks commission-free; Account: Not stated; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    US stocks, ETFs
  • Webull

    Discount app

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    Check MAS licence
    Fees
    Equity: Not stated; Other trades: US: US$0.90/order or 0.025% (min US$0.50); Account: $0 platform for US stocks, ETFs, options; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    US stocks, ETFs, options
  • Tiger Brokers

    Discount app

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    Check MAS licence
    Fees
    Equity: SGX 0.03% (min S$0.99); Other trades: Not stated; Account: Not stated; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    US, SGX, HK stocks, ETFs, options
  • Interactive Brokers

    Discount / pro

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    Check MAS licence
    Fees
    Equity: SGX 0.08% (min S$2.50, incl. currency conversion); Other trades: Not stated; Account: Not stated; FX: Included in SG stock fee
    Investments
    Wide global markets
  • Saxo Markets

    Broker

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    Not stated
    Regulators
    Check MAS licence
    Fees
    Equity: SG stocks: no custody fee; Other trades: US: US$1 minimum commission; Account: No custody fee on SG stocks; FX: Not stated
    Investments
    Broad global exchanges
  • DBS Business Multi-currency Account

    Companies with a S$10,000 balance

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Monthly fee
    Business current accounts
    Best for
    Companies with a SGD 10,000 balance
    Multi-currency
    Multi-currency
    Integrations
    Not stated
  • OCBC Multi-Currency Account

    Companies with an OCBC SGD account

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Monthly fee
    Business current accounts
    Best for
    Companies with an OCBC SGD account
    Multi-currency
    Multi-currency
    Integrations
    Not stated
  • Aspire

    Companies with no minimum balance

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Monthly fee
    Business current accounts
    Best for
    Companies with no minimum balance
    Multi-currency
    Multi-currency
    Integrations
    Not stated
  • Airwallex

    Companies wanting zero monthly fee

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Monthly fee
    Business accounts
    Best for
    Companies wanting zero monthly fee
    Multi-currency
    Multi-currency
    Integrations
    Not stated
  • UOB eBusiness

    Companies on an annual fee

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Monthly fee
    Business current accounts
    Best for
    Companies on an annual fee
    Multi-currency
    Not stated
    Integrations
    Not stated
  • Crypto.com

    Users wanting a wide product range

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Coins
    Major crypto assets
    Trading fees
    Crypto-to-crypto trading reported fee-free (Finder)
    Regulation
    Not stated in source
    Security
    Not stated in source
  • OKX

    Users looking for low trading fees

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Coins
    Major crypto assets
    Trading fees
    Named by Finder for low fees (2026); figures not stated
    Regulation
    Not stated in source
    Security
    Not stated in source
  • Binance

    Users with small starting deposits

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Coins
    Major crypto assets
    Trading fees
    Not stated in source
    Regulation
    Not stated in source
    Security
    Not stated in source
  • XM

    Beginners who want a low starting deposit

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    $5 (as reported)
    Regulators
    Not stated in source
    Spreads and fees
    Not stated in source
    Platforms
    Not stated in source
  • Moneta Markets

    Traders on a Direct STP account

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Min. deposit
    $50 on its Direct STP account (as reported)
    Regulators
    Not stated in source
    Spreads and fees
    Not stated in source
    Platforms
    Not stated in source
  • Wise

    Bank-to-bank international transfers

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Transfer fee
    Variable fee about 0.35%–2.85% (as reported)
    Exchange rate
    Mid-market rate, no added margin (as reported)
    Speed
    Not stated
    Coverage
    Over 40 currencies (not stated)
  • Remitly

    Cash pickup and mobile-wallet delivery

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Transfer fee
    Flat fee varies by destination; $1.99 to Mexico bank deposit (as reported)
    Exchange rate
    Margin 0.5%–3.0% above mid-market (as reported)
    Speed
    Not stated
    Coverage
    Many countries (not stated)
  • WorldRemit

    Transfers to many countries

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Transfer fee
    $1–$5 flat (as reported)
    Exchange rate
    0.5%–2% bank transfer; up to 4% cash pickup (as reported)
    Speed
    Not stated
    Coverage
    Many countries (not stated)
  • OFX

    Large transfers

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Transfer fee
    No upfront transfer fee (as reported)
    Exchange rate
    Not stated
    Speed
    Not stated
    Coverage
    Not stated
  • Revolut

    Travellers and currency exchange

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Monthly fee
    Plan-based maintenance fees (as reported)
    Card
    Not stated
    Spending abroad
    Not stated
    Protection
    Not stated
  • Wise account

    Cross-border payments

    Third-party figures, not checked with the provider

    Monthly fee
    No maintenance fee (as reported)
    Card
    Cross-border transfers from 0.41% (as reported)
    Spending abroad
    Not stated
    Protection
    Not stated

Browse by category

Calculators