Chase Sapphire Preferred
Third-party source: bankrate.com credit card roundups (March–April 2026). Not checked with the issuer.
Best for: Travel rewards
At a glance
- Annual fee
- $95 (as reported)
- Rewards
- 75,000 bonus points welcome offer; 1x–5x (as reported)
- Foreign fee
- Not stated in source
- Credit needed
- Not stated
- Availability
- United States
Strengths
Limitations
Risks to understand
- Borrowing costs money. Missed repayments can damage your credit history and may lead to extra charges.
- The rate you are offered depends on your circumstances. Advertised rates are not guaranteed.
- Only borrow what you can repay. Compare the total amount repayable, not only the monthly payment.